Long day….

With a princess on day three of her illness (one of these flus going around), a three year old potty training, a shift today at the job that doesn’t have kids involved, upcoming major fundraisers for the school PTA and charity, two birthday parties this weekend and having double duty at school coming up on Friday, today my head has been spinning in 5 directions constantly.
Once my daily paperwork was completed and I headed out the door on my way to get the (4) kids today, my brain quit. I still need cereal, milk and a few other food items that I could have gotten between work and picking up the kids, but it wasn’t until about 5 minutes ago (3 1/2 hours later) that I remembered this.
Supper tonight was leftovers (I’ll admit, I planned this), homework still needs to be done, dishes are somehow out of control again, laundry needs to be folded, but I can’t seem to get the energy to get off my butt. Homework will be done soon, but the housework? Well, I guess it’s not going anywhere.
All the kids did get fed, had their necessary medications, are being well behaved and haven’t complained about my lack of energy. I’ll go to bed early tonight, start over tomorrow and maybe be a little more productive.

No matter how dark the day, the sun is always shining somewhere!

Jules

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

