Lots Goin’ On!

I have decided the spike in my views doesn’t mean that I shouldn’t make a post today. I have had a very busy weekend!
Yesterday and Friday I had all four kids. Lil Mr has been in a very hyper mood the last few days. On Friday I actually had to remove him from the gym (yes, I bring the three year old to school with me…he is usually very well behaved) as he kept interrupting the teacher. He was disrupting a group of about fifty kids. This “mood” hasn’t let up yet.
My work day on Friday I have already written about (https://thej85.wordpress.com/2012/03/23/why-do-we-remember-the-bad-ones/). Other than that it was a pretty uneventful day. Just the usual homework arguments and lil mr’s mood to contend with.
Yesterday lil Mr still kept me running and so did some other things. Lil miss had her dance class so grandpa came to pick her up for that after lunch. L left with his uncle shortly after that to get the rest of his soccer equipment (soccer starts in May). T and I did some baking while lil Mr had his nap.
Once L and lil miss arrived back home, everybody wanted to see how much they had grown. Our last markings were on Feb 12 so we were due for another measurement. In the last month and a half, L has grown half an inch, T has grown an inch and a half, and lil miss has grown an inch! This was the first time lil Mr has let me measure him.
They are growing so much so fast that I threatened to stop feeding them. This was taken with shouts of “no!” and fits of giggles. They get SO excited when they see the space between the measurement lines on the wall!
Grandpa stayed for dinner and Grammy came down for awhile too. Lil Mr actually was the first to finish his supper! This was another first for him.
Today started with extra training sessions for running. My sister showed up at 8:30 to pick up T for his training. He and lil miss train together as they are in the same division. They ran their 1k then came back to my place. My sister took L out next (he gets one-on-one training as he is in a higher division). They ran a little over 1.5k than stopped at Tim Horton’s to pick me up a tea (thanks sis!).
Than my email started beeping at me every ten minutes. When I checked it out I found out that monkiss (HTTP://monkiss.wordpress.com) nominated me for the Versatile Blogger Award! I spent the next three hours or so filling in every couple minutes I could find with completing the requirements.
Reading the award blog entries before, I never realized how HARD it is to meet the requirements! How to pick fifteen people from my list of forty-something that I follow? Seven things about MYSELF? I can tell you five hundred things about anyone else in the family, but stuff about myself? That was difficult!
Sis, lil miss and lil Mr went home around 10:30. I got a text from sis around 12:45…lil Mr ate soup for lunch! This may not seem like a big deal, but for me this was the most exciting part of the weekend. We have been trying to get him to eat soup or stew for the last year and a half…he wouldn’t even touch the stuff. With broth, without broth, lukewarm, hot, cold, chicken noodle, vegetable, beef, he wouldn’t get near it!
M came for his sleepover tonight. This is his first ever babysitting experience, and I am honored to be the one chosen by his mom. He did the normal first time away crying fit, but was better with it than other first-timers I have seen.
He refused to wear the jammies his mom packed for him though…he wanted lil mr’s (fine with me). They are Lightning McQueen jammies and he was thrilled to find the DVD on the movie shelf too. He refused to allow me to replace it (yes, he is definitely stubborn and opinionated) so we came to a compromise. It is on top of the DVD player so that we don’t forget to watch it tomorrow. Looking forward to what I’m sure will be an interesting Monday…

No matter how dark the day, the sun is always shining somewhere!

Jules

This entry was posted in children, family and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

