Bed Time?

I know, I know. I’ve been gone for ages again. It’s not for lack of things to say, it’s simply because we’ve been crazy busy. This reminds me why autumn is my favorite time of year and not spring. The temperatures are similar, but the activity level is so much higher now.
The last month and a half of the school year is non-stop. There is all the end of year stuff to do plus all the kids are just ready to be done. I’m not sure about the kids, but I know the school staff (myself included) has found this to be a looooong year. We still have about two weeks, two field trips, three activity days, one meeting, and one assembly left to go. We can’t wait!
This past week, I have been sick, better, working, babysitting, attending meetings, going to soccer games and dance recitals, at the races, having playdates, and just plain TIRED. The boys have been tired too which doesn’t make things any easier. Those are my excuses for not being on here. I don’t feel that letting my blog slip for a bit is unreasonable right now.
When I was a kid, spring was THE BEST. It is now for my kids too. Seeing it through a parent’s eyes is totally different. All I seem to be able to do is look at what’s next. Keeping everything running on time has been a huge challenge. Keeping up on housework has been IMPOSSIBLE. I have piles of laundry waiting to be folded and my cupboards are beginning to look bare. Despite all this, the only thing I want is sleep and, finding that unattainable, all my chores have been done with a little more than a bit of sluggishness.
I will try to fill you in one what’s going on once I am able to begin thinking straight again. That may not be until school is out in July though….

Oh, and don’t forget to check out last week’s What is it Wednesday. Tammy at Laughing at Everyday Life was the only one who even attempted a guess!
Want a hint? These are something I use at home and at BOTH my jobs. They help us save tape. :P. Tammy may have left a hint on the post too….

No matter how dark the day, the sun is always shining somewhere!

Jules

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Bed Time?

  1. supergrammy says:

    I love hearing you voice my feelings I had when you were little. Pay back is sweet!

  2. I love guessing games. my problem is I’m usually there a few days late. LOL

Leave a Reply

